SearchDirectoriesHelpSite MapHome
Wake Forest University

News Releases

Retiring faculty recognized during Wake Forest University commencement

By Pam Barrett
May 15, 2006

Jill J. McMillan

Charles L. Richman

Paul J. Meis

Wake Forest University recognized seven retiring faculty during the university's commencement ceremony May 15. The retiring faculty are:

Reynolda Campus

  • Marcus B. Hester, professor of philosophy

  • Jill J. McMillan, professor of communication

  • Gordon A. Melson, dean of Graduate School of Arts & Sciences and professor of chemistry

  • Charles L. Richman, professor of psychology

Bowman Gray Campus

  • David A. Bass, professor of internal medicine-pulmonary, critical care, allergy and immunologic diseases

  • W. Kenneth Haisty, associate professor of internal medicine-cardiology

  • Paul J. Meis, professor of obstetrics and gynecology-maternal/fetal medicine

More on Commencement

WFU News Website Search

Wake Forest
Wake Forest University • Winston-Salem, North Carolina • Information: 336.758.5000 | Feedback