WFU Board of Trustees elects members, officers

By Kevin Cox
April 1, 2005

In its April 1 meeting, the Wake Forest University Board of Trustees elected new trustees and its 2005-2006 officers.

Vice Chairman L. Glenn Orr of Winston-Salem was re-elected to the board and elected as the new chairman. Orr is president and chief executive officer of The Orr Group.

Chairman Murray C. Greason Jr. of Winston-Salem was elected as the new vice chairman. Greason is an attorney with Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice.

The following people were elected as first-time members of the board: David W. Dupree of Washington, D.C., managing director of The Halifax Group; Donald E. Flow of Winston-Salem, president of Flow Automotive Companies Inc.; Robert E. Greene of Winston-Salem, president of Branch Banking and Trust Company Inc.; James Hoak of Dallas, chairman of Hoak Media Corporation; Deborah Kahn Rubin of Winston-Salem; and Mitesh Bharat Shah of Atlanta, president of Noble Investment Group Ltd.

Alexandria J. Reyes, a junior from Tempe, Ariz., was elected as the student member of the board.

Former members re-elected to the board were: the Rev. Michael G. Queen of Wilmington, pastor of First Baptist Church of Wilmington; A. Doyle Early of High Point, an attorney with Wyatt Early Harris & Wheeler LLP; and Theodore R. Meredith of Vero Beach, Fla.

WFU News Website Search