WFUs retiring faculty recognized during commencement

By Sarah Mansell
May 19, 2003

Retiring faculty from Wake Forest University were recognized during the universitys commencement ceremony May 19. The following faculty are retiring from Wake Forest:

Reynolda Campus

  • Rhoda B. Billings, professor of law
  • David G. Brown, vice president, dean of the International Center for Computer-Enhanced Learning and professor of economics
  • I. Boyce Covington, professor of law
  • Robert M. Helm Jr., Worrell Professor of Philosophy
  • James A. Martin Jr., University Professor
  • Timothy F. Sellner, professor of German
  • Thomas C. Taylor, Hylton Professor of Accountancy
  • J. Ned Woodall, professor of anthropology

Bowman Gray Campus

  • David A. Albertson, associate professor of surgical sciences-general surgery
  • David M. Dewan, professor of anesthesiology-obstetric anesthesia
  • Richard Janeway, professor of neurology, medicine and management
  • C. Douglas Maynard, professor of radiologic sciences-radiology
  • Thomas E. Nelson, professor of anesthesiology
  • Earl Schwartz, associate professor of surgical sciences-emergency medicine
  • Penny Sharp, associate professor of family and community medicine
  • Benedict L. Wasilauskas, professor of pathology
  • Lester E. Watts, associate professor of internal medicine-cardiology
  • Richard G. Weaver Sr., professor of surgical sciences-ophthalmology
  • Richard L. Webber, professor of dentistry
  • Kenneth T. Wheeler Jr., professor of radiologic sciences-radiology

Download Text File

WFU News Website Search