SearchDirectoriesHelpSite MapHome
Wake Forest University

News Releases

Wake Forest announces retiring faculty

May 18, 2009

Wake Forest University announces 16 faculty members who retired during the 2008-2009 academic year.  The retiring faculty are:

Reynolda Campus:

  • Robert C. Beck, professor of psychology
  • Stephen Ewing, professor, Calloway School of Business and Accountancy
  • James Edwin Hendricks, professor of history
  • Fredric T. Howard, professor of mathematics
  • Donald P. Robin, J. Tylee Wilson Professor of Business Ethics, Calloway School of Business and Accountancy
  • David F. Shores, professor, School of Law
  • Peter D. Weigl, professor of biology

Wake Forest University School of Medicine:

  • Dr. Richard H. Dean, professor of surgical sciences - general surgery
  • Dr. John W. Hammon Jr., professor of surgical sciences - cardiothoracic surgery
  • Susan M. Hutson, professor of biochemistry
  • Frederick W. Kremkau, professor of medical ultrasound
  • Ronald J. Prineas, professor of public health sciences - epidemiology
  • Dr. Walter M. Roufail, professor of internal medicine - gastroenterology
  • Richard W. St. Clair, professor of pathology
  • Jack W. Strandhoy, professor of physiology and pharmacology
  • Reidar Wallin, professor of internal medicine - rheumatology and clinical immunology

Press Contacts:

Audrey Fannin
(336) 758-5237

Kevin Cox
(336) 758-5237

Search News Archive

Wake Forest University • Winston-Salem, North Carolina • Information: 336.758.5000 | Feedback