SearchDirectoriesHelpSite MapHome
Wake Forest University

News Releases

Wake Forest faculty receive promotions

May 12, 2008

Twenty faculty members received promotions with tenure, and two additional faculty members were granted tenure, effective July 1.  All are faculty on the Reynolda Campus of Wake Forest University. 

The following associate professors were promoted to professor:

  • Sarah Barbour, Romance languages
  • Bernadine Barnes, art
  • Christy Buchanan, psychology
  • David Finn, art
  • Mary Friedman, Romance languages
  • Angela Hattery, sociology
  • Leah McCoy, education
  • Mary Lynn Redmond, education

The following associate professors were promoted to professor with tenure:

  • Robert Chesney, School of Law
  • Ahmed Taha, School of Law

The following associate professors were granted tenure:

  • Marina Krcmar, communication
  • Sherry Moss, Babcock Graduate School of Management

The following assistant professors were promoted to associate professor with tenure:

  • Adrian Bardon, philosophy
  • Michael Furr, psychology
  • Stephen Giles, communication
  • Anne Hardcastle, Romance languages
  • Ellen Miller, anthropology
  • Paul Pauca, computer science
  • Fred Salsbury, physics
  • Yaohua Shi, East Asian languages and cultures
  • Ana-Maria Wahl, sociology
  • David Yamane, sociology

Press Contacts:

Audrey Fannin
(336) 758-5237

Kevin Cox
(336) 758-5237

Search News Archive

Wake Forest University • Winston-Salem, North Carolina • Information: 336.758.5000 | Feedback