Site Content

Senior Administrative Officers

Reynolda Cabinet

President
Nathan O. Hatch
AB (Wheaton College); AM, PhD (Washington University of St. Louis)
E-mail: nhatch@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5212

Provost
Rogan Kersh
BA (Wake Forest '86); MA (Yale); PhD (Yale)
E-mail: kersh@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.3128

CEO, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
John D. McConnell
B.A. (University of Kansas); M.D. (Loyola University)
Phone: 336.716.2255

Senior Vice President of Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer
Hof Milam
BS, MBA (Wake Forest University)
E-mail: bhm@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.7415

Vice President for Career Development
Andy Chan
BA, MBA (Stanford University)
E-mail: achan@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5902

Senior Vice President and General Counsel
J. Reid Morgan
BA, JD (Wake Forest University)
E-mail: jrm@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5122

Vice President & Chief Investment Officer
James J. Dunn
BS (Villanova University)
E-mail: dunnjj@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.4240

Vice President for Campus Life
Penny Rue
BA (Duke University); MA (Ohio State University); PhD (University of Maryland)
E-mail: rue@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5943

Vice President for University Advancement
Mark A. Petersen
BA (Brandeis University); MA (University of Southern California)
E-mail: map@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5890

Director of Athletics
Ronald D. Wellman
BS, MS (Bowling Green State University)
E-mail: wellmanr@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5616

Chief of Staff/President's Office
Mary E. Pugel
BA (University of Washington)
E-mail: mpugel@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.3005


Academic Leadership

Provost
Rogan Kersh
BA (Wake Forest '86); MA (Yale); PhD (Yale)
E-mail: kersh@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.3128

Vice Provost and Dean of the Z. Smith Reynolds Library
Dr. Lynn Sutton
AB, AMLS (University of Michigan); PhD (Wayne State University)
Email: suttonls@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5090

Associate Provost for International Affairs
J. Kline Harrison
BS (University of Virginia); PhD (University of Maryland)
E-mail: harrisjk@wfu.edu
Phone: 336-758-4907

Interim Deans of the College
Randall G. Rogan
BA (St. John Fisher College); MS & PhD (Michigan State)
E-mail: rogan@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5063
Rebecca Thomas
BA & MA (UCLA); PhD (Ohio State)
E-mail: thomasrs@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.4408

Dean of Business
Charles L. Iacovou
BS (University of Vermont); PhD (University of British Columbia)
E-mail: iacovou@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.4579

Dean of the Divinity School
Gail R. O'Day
BA (Brown University); MTS (Harvard University); PhD (Emory University)
E-mail: odaygr@wfu.edu
Phone:336.758.3957

Dean of Graduate Programs in Arts and Sciences
Brad Jones
BS (Wake Forest '84); PhD (University of Florida)
E-mail: jonesbt@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5512

Dean of Graduate Programs in Biomedical Sciences
Dwayne Godwin
BA (University of West Florida); PhD (University of Alabama-Birmingham)
E-mail: dgodwin@wakehealth.edu
Phone: 336.716.9437

Dean of the School of Law
Blake D. Morant
BA, JD (University of Virginia)
E-mail: morantbd@wfu.edu
Phone: 336.758.5430

Dean of the School of Medicine
Dr. Edward Abraham
BA, MD (Stanford University)
E-mail: eabraham@wfubmc.edu
Phone: 336.716.1445


Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center Leadership

CEO, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
John D. McConnell
B.A. (University of Kansas); M.D. (Loyola University)
Phone: 336.716.2255

President and COO, Wake Forest Baptist Health
Thomas E. Sibert
MD (Baylor College); MBA (Duke University)
Phone: 336.716.5206

Chief Innovation Officer, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
President, Piedmont Triad Research Park
Eric Tomlinson
BPharm, PhD (University of London)